Alumni meeting held


Wisconsin Lutheran Seminary Alumni Association Officers. From left, Alumni President, Mark Eckert; Vice President, Timothy Dolan; Treasurer, Richard Waldschmidt; Secretary, Nathan Ericson

The ninth annual meeting of WLS Alumni was held on Monday, Sept. 22, at 11 a.m. In addition to the business of the meeting—reports and elections—Luther Preparatory School President Matthew Crass gave a presentation celebrating 150 years of ministerial education on the synod’s Watertown campus. Students Caleb Schmiege and Cale Mead shared their appreciation for the scholarships they receive through the Alumni Funds.


The results of the election are:

President: Mark Eckert

Treasurer: Richard Waldschmidt

Auditing Committee: Chris Doerr

Nominating Committee: Gerhardt Juergens

Membership Committee: Daniel Heiderich


The meeting concluded with the Chronicler’s Report, recognizing WLS alumni who have gone to glory during the past year and then closed with the singing of “For All the Saints.”